Its time to change levels

When I was in secondary school, I always had terrible grades in Chemistry. At the end of the term when my mum would look at my report card, she would ask me “why do you have this kind of terrible grades in Chemistry”. Immediately I would start telling her that, it’s my teacher, he doesn’t teach well. I would give all kinds of complains. And I was in the same class with my cousin she always had good grades, had no complains about any teacher. And deep down in me I knew the problem wasn’t my teacher ,it was because I never use to pay attention, I never use to study(I was just reading without struggling to understand). But each time I failed I would blame the teacher. Finally I had to drop chemistry

Some years after I came to understand that “it’s only lazy and unserious students who blame their teachers for their failure”. Many of us are failing today and instead of trying to see why we are failing and correct our mistakes. We immediately blame other people; we fail to understand that God made us alone, even when you will die you die alone. No one is in charge of what happens to you, you are the custodian of your life. The Bible says Genesis 1:26 “Then God said, “Let us make man in our image, after our likeness. And let them have dominion over the fish of the sea and over the birds of the heavens and over the livestock and over all the earth and over every creeping thing that creeps on the earth.” He said he has given you dominion over everything; meaning you’re in charge of every single thing around. God has just placed people ahead of you, to help direct you .They are not there for you to put your frustration or failure on, they are only mare helpers who can leave your life or stay. Most of us are the prime cause of are problems but we don’t want to take the blame, and we end up making the same mistakes over and over and remaining on the same spot and not crossing to the next level(if I had stop blaming my teacher  and started working hard, I would have made it in chemistry). The day you start taking responsibility for your errors, your levels would automatically start changing

 

One thought on “Its time to change levels

Leave a Reply

